Bad first shot goal, bad cameras angles. But the team had no push back after Stone got hit. No one went after Trouba (or Scheifelr or Laine, for that matter). They didn't score on the ensuing powerplay.
Can a ref call a major on a hit to the head? If they can, that should have been a major. Boucher was clearly upset it was only 2 and he likely knows the rulebook better than the refs. But not sure if he was calling for a double minor or major. IMO when an illegal play results in an injury that knocks the player out the guilty party should receive an automatic game misconduct. That is exactly how the DOPS works - if the play broke a rule and the other player got injured, then a suspension is handed out. But the team whose player got hurt is rarely the beneficiary. Five gashes? Big deal, we don't see this team again for six months (or whatever arbitrarily long time).